ISS-ABOVE (3 Pack)

462,00  432,00 

-6%

3x ISS-ABOVE, your personal control centre for the ISS

Delivery time: 3-4 days

SKU: 100003 Category:

Share the fascination of space

Order three ISS-ABOVEs: one for you, one for your company, and donate one to your children’s school. This is the 3-pack at reduced price.

 

The ISS-ABOVE is your personal control centre for the International Space Station ISS.

Four cameras aboard the ISS allow a unique view of the Earth, which is usually reserved to the astronauts. Some camera views even show parts of the ISS, such as the docked Soyuz and Progress spacecraft. Sometimes, the docking and undocking manoeuvres of the Dragon-Capsule (SpaceX) or the Cygnus Spacecraft (Northrup Grumman) can be observed. The ISS-ABOVE brings this amazing view to your screen – at home, at work, into the lobby of your company or to your children’s school. A perfect way to convey the fascination of space flight!

The ISS-ABOVE combines the live feed of the external ISS cameras with informative screens about the ISS and with information on when you can observe the ISS with you naked eye. For this, you only need to configure the ISS-ABOVE to your location and provide an internet connection. You can set the location at the first start-up of your ISS-ABOVE and change it later, if necessary. Furthermore, other settings can be changed by the administrator such as the display time of the individual screens and the live feed, the display language and individual tweets, when the ISS passes overhead.

The ISS-ABOVE shows the position of the ISS above the Earth alongside with the orbital altitude and speed. Additionally, the current ISS crew members are shown with their names and their role aboard the ISS. Based on your location and the ISS orbit, the ISS-ABOVE provides information when the ISS will pass over your head the next time and when this pass is visible to the naked eye. This is usually the case in the evenings and early mornings when the solar illumination is reflected from the ISS solar panels. During the day the Sun is too bright and no reflection occurs during the night time because the Earth is in-between the ISS and the Sun. The PiGlow module indicates when the next ISS pass will occur, even without connecting or turning on the Screen.

The ISS-ABOVE currently supports the following screen languages: English, German, French, Spanish.

The ISS-ABOVE is a standalone unit based on a Raspberry Pi.

Included in the delivery

  • 3x ISS-ABOVE unit with PiGlow module (ports: MicroUSB, HDMI, Audio, 4xUSB, Ethernet, WIFI)
  • 3x universal power supply
  • 3x installation guide & poster

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ISS-ABOVE (3 Pack)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

ISS-ABOVE (3er Pack)

462,00  432,00 

-6%

3x ISS-ABOVE, dein Kontrollzentrum für die ISS

Lieferzeit: 3-4 Tage

Artikelnummer: 100003 Kategorie:

Teile die Faszination der Raumfahrt

Bestelle gleich drei ISS-ABOVE: eine für dich, eine für die Firma, und eine für die Schule deiner Kinder. Hier gibt’s den Dreierpack der ISS-ABOVE zum vergünstigten Preis.

 

Die ISS-ABOVE ist dein eigenes Kontrollzentrum für die Internationale Raumstation ISS.

Vier Kameras an Bord der ISS erlauben den einmaligen Ausblick auf die Erde, den sonst nur die Astronauten erleben. Teilweise sind auf den Kameraansichten auch Teile der ISS zu sehen, wie z.B. die angedockten russischen Sojus- und Progress-Fahrzeuge. Manchmal kann man auch die Annäherung und das An-/Abdocken von Raumfahrzeugen wie der Dragon-Kapsel von SpaceX oder des Cygnus-Raumschiffs von Orbital ATK live beobachten. ISS-ABOVE bringt diese Ansichten auf deinen Bildschirm, ob Zuhause, auf der Arbeit, im Empfangs- oder Wartebereich der Firma, oder in der Schule deiner Kinder. Die Faszination der Raumfahrt kann so eindrücklich vermittelt werden.

Die ISS-ABOVE verbindet die Live-Ansichten der HDEV-Kameras mit informativen Anzeigen zur Raumstation und wie du sie beobachten kannst. Dazu braucht die ISS-ABOVE lediglich die Info zu deiner eigenen Position auf der Erde und eine Internetverbindung. Deine eigene Position gibst du beim ersten Start der ISS-ABOVE selbst ein, und kannst diese selbstverständlich jederzeit verändern. Auch viele andere Einstellungen sind als Administrator einer ISS-ABOVE konfigurierbar, so z.B. die Anzeigedauer der verschiedenen Infobilder und des Livestreams, die Anzeigesprache und eigene Tweets, wenn die ISS über den Himmel zieht.

Die ISS-ABOVE zeigt die aktuelle Position der ISS über der Erde, zusammen mit nützlichen Informationen zur Höhe und Geschwindigkeit der Raumstation. Außerdem zeigt die ISS-ABOVE auch die aktuelle Besatzung der ISS mit Namen, Funktion und Bild an. Basierend auf dem eigenen Standort und der Bahn der ISS kann die ISS-ABOVE dir dann auch angeben, wann die ISS das nächste Mal über deinen Kopf hinweg zieht und wann du sie dabei aufgrund der reflektierten Sonneneinstrahlung beobachten kannst. Dies ist in der Regel am Abend oder am frühen Morgen der Fall, da tagsüber die Sonne zu hell ist und in der tiefen Nacht oft die Beleuchtungswinkel nicht passen. Das Leuchtmodul PiGlow der ISS-ABOVE zeigt dir einen Überflug der ISS auch ganz ohne angeschlossenen oder eingeschalteten Bildschirm an.

Die ISS-ABOVE ist eine eigenständige Einheit auf Basis eines Raspberry Pi.

 

Lieferumfang:

  • 3x ISS-ABOVE Rechnereinheit mit Leuchtmodul (Anschlüsse: MicroUSB, HDMI, Audio, 4xUSB, LAN, WLAN)
  • 3x Universelles Netzteil
  • 3x Installationsanleitung & Poster

 

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „ISS-ABOVE (3er Pack)“

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …